112 N Bridge St Bedford, VA 24523  Local: (540) 586-9616 Tollfree: (866) 586-9616
Customer Reviews
FREDERIC'S FLOWERS
Local Bedford, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (151 reviews)
Date: Oct 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flower arrangement was beautiful. I had asked for several changes and additions if they were possible. These changes were made and so this arrangement was personalized and very special. Excellent service!
Date: Oct 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement. Timely delivery. My wife loved them. Thank you
Date: Oct 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

They did a great job my wife loved the flowers
Date: Aug 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were absolutely perfect. I have had some experiences with getting bad arrangements so I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful these were. Thanks so much.
Date: Aug 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

You ddelivered ontime and they loved the plant.
Date: Jun 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were beautiful, thank you.
Date: Jun 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were gorgeous! The arrangement for my sister Mary Taylor's funeral were so beautiful! And thank you for making them yellow too, like I requested!!!
Date: Jun 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

This is the only florist I use in this area..... ! The best customer service you could ask for. A special thanks as always to Mary for always going well beyond what's expected & also to Rick for his personal deliverys.
Date: Apr 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was stunning. Great Job!! Better than the picture on your website. Thank you.
Date: Apr 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

This was the first time I've used Frederic's Flowers. Although it was due to a death in our extended family, the experience I had with Frederick's was great. I had a question about placing an order online and I called the shop and received great customer service, not even 20 minutes after I placed my order online I received a phone call from the shop letting me know the plant I purchased wasn't available at the wholesaler and she apologized and gave me suggestions that would work for what I needed. Very pleased with them.
Date: Mar 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Family of deceased advised arrangement was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

As always first class service. Went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. Flowers were beautiful! Helen loved them.
Date: Dec 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very nice job on separating the large order into 2 for Cleo Massie. The family thought the flowers were just beautiful. I knew they would be because I used to live in Bedford and used Frederick's in the past. Nice job! Thank you.
Date: Nov 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

We had a lovely experience with this florist. The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Nov 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Website was easy to use and the arrangements were delivered as promised. They even called to advise the flowers ordered were not available, but they replaced with something of equal value.
Date: Aug 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Delivery date requested was Friday August 5. Website stated that if ordered within so many hours same day delivery was possible. Delivery receipt I received said delivery was Monday, Aug 8. If that is true, website advertises falsely.
Kari's Reply:
Date: Aug 22, 2016, 7:21 am

Hello Beth, your delivery was made on August 5th. We were late on confirming our deliveries until Aug 8. Sorry for the confusion and we hope to do business with you in the future.
Beth Hicks's Reply:
Date: Aug 25, 2016, 8:59 am

Kari, thanks for your kind reply! So glad to hear the delivery was as expected. Sincerely, Beth
Date: Aug 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great experience ordering from Frederic's Flowers. They waited to deliver because the recipient was out of town. Communication was excellent. Recommend!
Date: Aug 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Good service
Date: Aug 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

As always, very satisfied with the service we get from you folks.
Date: Jul 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

We have been pleased with your service and selection of flowers. Thank you.
Date: May 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flower arrangement for David Bowyer was absolutely beautiful. It exceeded my expectations and you do an amazing job with your arrangements. I would recommend you 100% for anyone needing flowers. Thank you!!
Date: May 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flower were for a employee father who had past. The ease to order the flower was impeccable. The flower arrangement was beautiful.
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Best florist in Bedford!!! Extremely satisfied everytime I order!
Date: May 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers are beautiful and I am still enjoying them!
Date: Apr 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very easy to order online and the flowers were beautiful. I will certainly order from them again.
Date: Mar 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Received a gorgeous mixed bouquet almost a week ago ~ still stunningly beautiful! When I sent a pic to daughter who ordered she was so pleased that the actual flowers were even more beautiful than the online photo. New to area so 1st experience with Frederic's & excited to have found a quality florist with outstanding customer service!
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were beautiful and the family loved them.
Date: Feb 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement! Flowers were fresh and still look great 5 days later.
Date: Jan 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was told the arrangement was not up to their usual stellar standards. I'm sure it was a busy day.
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Nice selection of flowers. They were delivered as promised.
Date: Jan 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

I wanted an arrangement delivered quickly, and Frederic's not only created a beautiful arrangement they delivered it within 4 hours. What superb service!
Date: Jan 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were gorgeous, as usual. Frederic's always does a wonderful job.
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I just barely made the 1:30 p.m. deadline and still got same-day delivery. Excellent service - thank you!
Date: Dec 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were lovely and were delivered on time. Thanks so much for all your assistance.
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The centerpiece I ordered was beautiful! The only thing was changed was the candles, I preferred the Pillar type but Florist didnt have them, but all turned out great! The receipent of my gift was delighted. Thank you!
Date: Nov 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service, excellent choice of flowers for the arrangement, mom was thrilled!
Date: Nov 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for a fast delivery at a time of grievance.
Date: Oct 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered flowers for a funeral on the day I needed them sent. This was no problem for Fredericks. They sent the lovely arrangement that I chose on their website.
Date: Oct 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were great. Very pleased.
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The site was easy to use and according to the family who received the flowers they were fantastic. Thank you, Debbie McKee
Date: Aug 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered these for my fathers funeral and they were beautiful!
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Frederic's has sent beautiful arrangements each time I have ordered from them. This last time involved our relative moving from several locations (hospitals, home). They were right there with each move. In my opinion, Frederick's far exceeded my expectations.
Date: Jul 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Very happy with the service and the flower arrangement for the funeral was beautiful. Thanks so much.
Date: Jul 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was very pleased with the lovely arrangement. The flowers were fresh and arranged beautifully. Your service was also very efficient.
Date: Jul 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you
Date: Jul 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

great service...beautiful flowers for my friend
Date: Jun 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Very pleased with the product and service
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

we ordered flowers for Mother's Day. The website was easy to use, and we found the right arrangement for our price range. They arrived on time, and they were exactly what we ordered. She loved them, and we will use this service again. Thanks and keep up the good work!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

Great customer service, personalized delivery and attention to detail! It's nice to have an excellent hometown florist when I'm not so close to home!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you for making my mother very happy on Mothers Day!!!
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

We couldn't get the azalea but a schefflera was sent instead. The family loved the plant. I am pleased with the service.
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

I have been dealing with this fantastic group of people for years. They will do anything to please! Always so extremely helpful and kind. I can't thank them all enough for everything they do for me!!!
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Awesome flowers as always! The best in bedford,va.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I love the service it was great
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I bought flowers for my parents for Valentine's Day. My parents loved them! The arrangements are beautiful. Definitely buying from Frederic's again in the future.
Date: Feb 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordered flowers to be sent to my sister for her birthday. What a wonderful job you did. Flowers were stunning and fresh. Will be a repeat customer!
Date: Jan 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordered a plant online for a co-worker. It was delivered promptly. Will use their service again in the future.
Date: Oct 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

You did a FABULOUS job and made my friend's day! Thank you!
Ricky Wilkerson, owner's Reply:
Date: Oct 03, 2014, 3:19 pm

Thank you for your compliment, it is a pleasure knowing we made her day. We hope that you will call on us again
Date: Aug 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Has yellow roses sent to my wife at work at SRHS. The flowers were beautiful and delivery was on time. It is always a pleasure to deal with such customer oriented people.
Date: Jun 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Shop called me to say they didn't have exactly the same flowers but could make it pretty much like in the picture. That pleased me. I didn't see the arrangement, but was told it was very pretty
Date: May 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I was very happy with the service received. Order was received on time, I cannot say how it looked because I was not there, but the recipient was very happy!I think that they did a great job!
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

My Mom loved the flowers for Mothers Day, Thanks!
Date: May 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Fast and beautiful gift for my grandmothers birthday! She was so happy, the azalea was two colors not one as pictured- bonus! She may even be able to plant it outside! Thank you!
Date: Apr 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful funeral service arrangement! Will definitely use them again.
Date: Mar 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The funeral fowers were beautiful and greatly appreciated. Thank you for your attention to detail and promptness in getting the flowers delivered, especially considering the snowy weather on that day.
Date: Feb 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Feb 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

We were very happy with the flowers we sent from Frederic's. We especially appreciated that the florist called us after our order was placed online to let us know a lot of people were already sending that particular bouquet to the funeral; she made some very helpful suggestions for replacement flowers so that our arrangement would not get lost among the others. Very thoughtful, and much appreciated. We will definitely use their service again.
Date: Jan 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jan 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Nov 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

UNSUBSCRIBE.
Date: Nov 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Some of the best customer service I have ever seen! I ordered an arrangement for my mom's bday. There was a mixup and the order was delivered on the wrong day. Not only did the owner personally call to apologize, he also let me pick a whole new arrangement to be sent on the correct date! The flowers were beautiful, and I would definitely order from this florist again!!!
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Excellent! Thanks for the many years of consistently great service. (FYI to the web developer -- my location is not "international" -- It's AUSTRALIA! Yes America, there are other countries in the world!)
Date: Sep 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement is beautiful. I do enjoy flowers and always try to make them last as long as I can. I grew up with flower gardens and my mother always had fresh flowers in the center of the dining room table.
Date: Jul 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The service was GREAT! The recipient said the flowers were gorgeous, perhaps the prettiest they'd ever seen! Thanks Frederics!
Date: May 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Wonderful
Date: Apr 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding florist. An extremely user friendly and compassionate business who clearly has a pulse on customer service and satisfaction....... Simply AWESOME!!!!
Date: Apr 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Was very pleased will use this web site again
Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I want to say how impressed I was to receive a call on a Sat. Regarding my order. Did not attend the funeral, however, I feel my wishes were honored.
Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I want to say how impressed I was to receive a call on a Sat. Regarding my order. Did not attend the funeral, however, I feel my wishes were honored.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Feb 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jan 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Nov 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

They were very quick to respond. Emailed me first, then called to be sure it was okay to use a flower substitution in the arrangement I ordered. Very friendly and helpful.
Date: Oct 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The Heart that the gals put together for my Father's funeral was absolutely Beautiful!! It was done in gorgeous red roses, white carnations and blue accent flowers in the shape of a heart to honor my Dad's service in the Navy. It was exactly how I had envisioned it to look. Even a special trip was made to the funeral home to insure that it looked as it did when it left their shop. It was clear to me that much TLC went in to the Beauty of this outstand floral piece of art. Thanks so much!
Date: Oct 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Fredericks always does a beautiful job. I have never gotten flowers that were beautifully arranged!
Date: Sep 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Aug 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was so impressed with everything; the ease of use with your website, the selection, price, and most of all, service. Thank you Mary for confirming contact info for the recipient and making sure she'd be home for this delivery. You went out of your way making a late day delivery on such short notice. The recipient was thrilled with her beautiful arrangement and I'm one happy customer!
Date: Aug 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Aug 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The floral aarrangement is truly beautiful. I received it on the first and today is the fourth and the the flowers are still very fresh looking.I have already cha ged the water. That, along with a trim, keeps the arrangement fresh for a long time.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

my mom is always pleased with the flowers she gets from you. the only problem (with the mother's day delivery) was that the card was missing. the little plastic cardholder was there, but the card was lost. i'm positive that's NOT YOUR FAULT. she's 91 and could have removed it herself and then forgotten about it. anyway, thank you for being so good at what you do. i will be ordering from you again.
Date: Mar 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TN

I've ordered two fruit baskets from Frederic's and they have both been exceptional. The service has always been above and beyond. I will definitely order from them in the future.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Easy to order online and delivered on time! Will definitely use over and over again!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

my daughter loved the bouquet and I talked to her sunday and she said the flowers were still lovely. thank you for your survice
Date: Jan 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

my mom said it was the most beautiful bouquet she'd ever gotten....ever. thank you. and i hope we can do this again for her next birthday on 1/2/13. she'll be 92 then.
Date: Dec 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Mary is a treasure. I appreciate so much that she and the other Frederic's folks always make sure that my order meets my expectations. Mary always calls when there is a question or suggestion. THANKS!
Date: Dec 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were beautiful. Love the vase. Will keep same. Delivery curteous, asked for a convenient time to deliver. I do understand that the original order was for all white flowers. these were pink, white and red. Otherwise great.
Date: Sep 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TN

I was looking online for a place in my friend's town to order a fruit basket. Lucky for me I found Frederic's. The customer service was fabulous and the fruit basket was almost to gorgeous to eat! I will definitely use them again.
Date: Sep 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

I did not get to see the arrangement personally since it was for a funeral and we couldn't make it up. However, my friend told me that what I sent from you shop was absolutely beautiful! Thank you. I found you by a google search and got lucky!
Date: Aug 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

I wasn't able to attend the funeral but was told the flowere were gorgeous! Thank you!!
Date: Jul 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

You've hit the ball out the park! Incerdible!
Date: Jun 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Unfortunately, I didn't get to see the flowers but I heard that they were BEAUTIFUL! Thank you so much!
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

good job again.. a little pricey though.
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

My mother's day bouquet is beautiful. Not one flower has wilted in the four days I've been enjoying it. I appreciate the tips for taking care of it as well. Thank you.
Date: Mar 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

The Piece Lilly Plant I ordered was beautiful. I ordered it for a family funeral. I would use this florist again if needed in the local area.
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

Always a pleasure to do business with, especially last minute requests. Flower arrangements have been well received by my family when receiving them. Gorgeous is the overall description when my family receive there arrangements. I consider Frederic's Flowers as my only floral shop in Bedford, Virginia.
Date: Feb 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordering the flowers online was a breeze! I heard wonderful comments on how beautiful the arrangement was and how long it lasted. She was very pleased and I thank you for your help in making her happy.
Date: Jan 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Dec 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great arrangement and very tastefully done. Mrs. Sisa's family was very appreciative.
Date: Oct 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent service. Thank you!
Date: Oct 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

We were very impressed with the flower arrangement when we saw it at the funeral home. I think it was the best one there. We would use you again.
Date: Sep 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Very Satisfied
Date: Aug 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

It was absouletly beautiful!
Date: Aug 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Aug 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The person that delivered for you was great. He called my mom to let her know he had a delivery and told her what time he was going to be there. He ended up being early and it worked out great for my mom. Thank you so much for helping me surprise my mom on her birthday. Oh and she says the plant is beautiful so thanks again for sending a good quality plant. I though putting my name on the order info would be how she new who it was from...it wss probably my mistake but I should have 'signed' the card. She didnt know it was from me until I called to see if she got it.
Date: Aug 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thanks so much for taking those beautiful flowers to my Mom's house for her 82nd birthday. She has really enjoyed that arrangement. As always with Frederic's Flowers, 5 star communication and service. Regards, Dale
Date: Jul 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

As a former resident I was always pleased with the service and quality of the flowers. When I wanted to send someone special a bouquet as a pick-me-up I called, told them what I wanted and the results were a very surprised and very pleased recioient. Thank you.
Date: May 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were gorgeous! Thank you.
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Wanted the cyclamen, but was called and told you did not have any. Plant was delivered and greatly enjoyed. Would have apprectied an email confirmation of delivery.
Date: May 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordering was easy and the flowers looked great.
Date: Feb 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

My client was pleased with the flowers & candy. I would have appreciated an email confirming the flowers were delivered.
Date: Jan 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

On line selection and ordering was easy.
Date: Nov 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Feb 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: WA

Great flower arrangement which received many positive complements. Thank you.
Date: Jan 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OR

Flower Delivery To Bedford, VA
See Delivery Areas